DUI .15 or Above

28 A.R.S. § 1382.A.1, Extreme Driving Under the Influence With an Alcohol Level Above .15%

For a violation of 28 A.R.S. § 1382.A.1, Extreme Driving Under the Influence With an Alcohol Level Above .15%, the maximum penalty is up to six (6) months in jail, a fine of up to $2,500.00 plus surcharges, and up to five (5) years probation. The minimum penalties are:

a.) Alcohol Abuse Screening and any treatment/counseling ordered therefrom, which you must pay for. In addition, the screening service may order the defendant to attend at least 1 M.A.D.D. Victim Impact Panel;
b.) 30 consecutive days in jail, 21 of which may be suspended by the court provided you complete the screening and counseling and install an ignition interlock device (IID) in a motor vehicle for 12 months;
c.) $250 fine plus surcharges;
d.) In Maricopa County pay jail costs in an amount not to exceed $267 for the first day and $41 for each additional day;
e.) Pay a Driving Under the Influence assessment of $250;
f.) Pay a State Prison Construction assessment of $1,000;
g.) Pay a State General Fund assessment of $1,000;
h.) Pay restitution to the victim of the accident for their economic loss. Pursuant to a decision of the Arizona Court of Appeals, “economic loss” includes wages lost by victims while they come to court for the case.

For a second violation of 28 A.R.S. § 1382.A.1, Extreme Driving Under the Influence with an Alcohol Level of .15% or More, the maximum penalty is up to six (6) months in jail, a fine of up to $2,500.00 plus surcharges, and up to five (5) years probation. The minimum penalties are:

a.) Alcohol Abuse Screening and any treatment/counseling ordered therefrom, which you must pay for. In addition, the screening service may order you to attend at least 1 M.A.D.D. Victim Impact Panel;
b.) 120 consecutive days in jail (none suspended);
c.) $500 fine plus surcharges;
d.) In Maricopa County pay jail costs in an amount not to exceed $133 for the first day and $41 for each additional day;
e.) Pay a Driving Under the Influence assessment of $250;
f.) Pay a State Prison Construction assessment of $1,250;
g.) Pay a State General Fund assessment of $1,250;
h.) Surrender driver’s license, if any, to the court;
i.) Perform thirty (30) hours of community service;
j.) Pay restitution to the victim of the accident for their economic loss. Pursuant to a decision of the Arizona Court of Appeals, “economic loss” includes wages lost by victims while they come to court for the case.

The Schill Law Group has the knowledge and experience to build a strong case for you with our expertise and over 100 years combined experience. Our clients trust us and refer our firm to their friends and loved ones more than any other Arizona DUI legal team.

A DUI charge is a serious thing, but you don’t have to face it alone. Get in touch with us today at (480) 525-8900 for a free case evaluation.